The Waiting Game

It’s not like anyone expects to have great internet when living at a dormitory, but you still expect it to be somewhat useful.

Well… ours isn’t: you can barely browse anything, even Wikipedia loads slowly. So I devised a workaround. “Why not get my own internet” I said to myself, not knowing what sorts of troubles I’ll be putting up with from that point onward.

So I went and got my own internet modem, supposedly a better option than the free Wi-Fi we get. Well, at least I can access any site using on my own connection, and play games to some extent. There’s a downside though: it’s not stable at all, which was honestly unexpected. One minute everything’s working fine, the other you’re struggling to load up any website.

At least I can use it at my own leisure.huawei_huawei_b310_fixed_flybox_4g_white_orange_cu_antena_l26383_0

Leave a comment